• Andrea West

Experience of I-AM-NESS - is the first stage of Samadhi (practice of enlightenment)

The aim in yoga is to still the mental activity.

We will work with the first stage known as samprajnati samadhi; when we are able to experience thoughts in the mind and seeing them on a gross level moving towards subtle and into bliss and maybe the sense of I- AM-NESS.

This first stage of a settled mind can be experienced when we adapt the following:

-using an intense desire to reach supreme consciousness,

-accommodating a tranquil state of mind/body,



-being able to identify the 5 types of thoughts.

These threads of knowledge are explained in Patanjali Bk 1. V 5,6, 17- 23.

Om Shanti

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All